SBISD Early Adopters



"What is valuable, however, is that which can’t be duplicated without additional input costs:personal feedback and assessment,contextualized and personalized navigation through complex topics,encouragement,questioning by a faculty member to promote deeper thinking,and a context and infrastructure of learning.Basically: human input costs make education valuable.We can scale content, but we can’t scale encouragement.We can improve lecturing through peer teaching,but we can’t scale the timely interventions and nudges by facultythat influence deeper learning."
- George Siemens




Cohort I
iCoach & Teacher
Session Schedule:
  • Mon, Sept 23 - SFM & SHS @ SHS
  • Tue, Sept 24 - RGE, WCE, WWE @ WTC

  • Mon, Sept 30 - SFM & SHS @ SFM
  • Tue, Oct 1 - RGE
  • Tue, Oct 8 - WCE, WWE @ WWE

  • Mon, Nov 4 - SFM & SHS @ SHS
  • Tue, Nov 5 - RGE, WCE, WWE @ WTC

  • Mon, Jan 27 - RGE, WCE, WWE @ WTC
  • Tue, Jan 28- SFM & SHS @ SFM

  • Mon, Feb 24 - SHS & SFM @ SHS
  • Tue, Feb 25 - RGE, WCE, WWE @ WTC

On-Site Schedule: 2014
  • Wed, Jan 22 - Ridgecrest/Wilchester
  • Thr, Jan 23 - Westwood
  • Fri, Jan 24 - Spring Forest

  • Wed, Mar 5 - Ridgecrest
  • Thr, Mar 6 - Wilchester
  • Fri, Mar 7 - Westwood
Principals Page

EA Principal & iCoach

Hosting Schedule

  • *Wed, Sept 18 - WTC
  • Wed, Oct 2 - Westwood
  • Wed, Nov 6 - Ridgecrest
  • Wed, Jan 29 - Stratford
  • Wed, Feb 26 - Wilchester


*initial visit, no classroom visitation
Cohort II

iCoach & Teacher

Session Schedule:

  • Thr, Sept 19 - WTC
  • Thr, Oct 3 - WTC
  • Thr, Nov 7 - WTC
  • Thr, Jan 30 - WTC
  • Thr, Feb 27 - WTC
Coaches Corner
EA iCoach
Session Schedule
  • Fri, Sept 20 - WTC
  • Fri, Oct 4 - WTC
  • Fri, Nov 8 - WTC
  • Fri, Jan 31 - WTC
  • Fri, Feb 28 - WTC